Some love
from our guests

  • We recently spent a very enjoyable week at Maison du Village, the property is truly lovely - extremely well designed and very well equipped - the kitchen has everything you could possibly need. The beds were very comfortable coupled with excellent linens - some of the best I have enjoyed in a rental property. Communication with the Antibes Rentals Team was efficient and they provided a great level of support prior to arrival and during our stay. I would highly recommend Antibes Rentals and hope to stay with them again in the future!

    Tom C.
    5/25/2020

    This was our third stay at La Calado. I would give 6 stars if I could. This home is stunningly beautiful. An oasis in the South, a short walk from the shore, old town and nice restaurants and a boulangerie. Every bit of this home is appointed perfectly, so that our stays feel like we are cocooned in peace and joy. There are numerous places in the home or garde to sit peacefully, read, chat with friends, dine outdoors, etc. The pool is magnificent. Just thinking about it all makes me eager to return soon. It really is perfect.

    Jim F.
    5/19/2020

    Ausserordentlich schöne Villa in Antibes! Wir (Eltern und zwei Teenager) haben in dieser wunderschön renovierten Villa eine sehr erholsame Woche verbracht - und wären gerne noch länger geblieben. Die Villa liegt leicht erhöht und ist umgeben von einem gepflegten Garten. Strände, Läden und Altstadt sind bequem zu Fuss erreichbar. Cannes und Nizza erreicht man in kurzer Zeit mit dem Zug. Absolut empfehlenswert!

    Thierry B.
    3/23/2020
    positive review
     

    We stayed in L'atelier Summer 2019 and had an absolutely perfect stay. Tom & Paul have a really good eye for details - the apartment was beautifully decorated and kept all the amenities which we needed for our stay.

    They truly offer a high end stay and a lot higher value in comparison to many other accommodations in Antibes.

    Emelie K.
    3/17/2020

    -amazing Style and Soo nice Host

    Flo
    3/13/2020

    My wife and I recently rented Maison Provencale and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodation .We have rented many apartments in Europe over the last 10 years and this is by far the nicest. The apartment is exactly as shown in the pictures and the attention to detail is impressive. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms are ultra luxurious with heated floors and ambient lighting. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were clean and crisp. The outdoor living space is a nice addition that we enjoyed even at the beginning of March. . English TV and Netflix were a very welcone addition and the wifi worked without a hitch. We also were able to check out one of the other properties and it was equally as well done. I should also add that Tom was a wonderful host and was extremely attentive to any question and replied immediately. They have even written an Antibes travel book that was unbelievably helpful and it is yours to take home. My only concern in writing such a positive review is that because of demand we may not be able to secure our dates next year. Honestly there was nothing that I would change and we hope to be back next year

    paul
    3/11/2020

    This little apartment has all you could ever need for your stay in Antibes. Excellent location-so central in Old Antibes. The whole apartment is so well-equipped and clean. Communication excellent, no problems with check in. Ground floor is a bonus when slightly older!

    Dorothy
    3/03/2020

    We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Maison du Bateau. The flat contained everything we needed and felt like a second home. Classical, comfortable style combined with modern details - perfect! The central location and proximity to the sea is an additional asset.

    Bettina
    2/16/2020

    Everything about Antibes-Rentals is the best, throughout the whole process. The apartments are delightful. The team is wonderful. I have been visiting S of F regularly for the past 30 years. No-one is better.

    David C.
    12/31/2019

    We spent a wonderful week in L’Atelier apartment in Antibes. Tom was responsive to our inquiries as was Suzanne at check-in. The apartment is perfect for two. Located in the pedestrian Old Antibes it is quiet and safe. The beautiful decor combined with the updated interior makes L’Atelier the comfortable and beautiful place you want to come home to after long days of touring on the Riviera. The fridge was stocked with starter beverages; laundry and dishwasher detergent were provided; luxury linens and toiletries were part of the bedroom and bathroom. We couldn’t ask for a better holiday home.

    Emily C.
    11/29/2019

    This home is absolutely awesome. Right in the heart of Antibes and close to everything you need or want to do. The hosts have thought of virtually everything you will need during your stay. The home is decorated very nicely and is so comfortable. We absolutely loved staying there.

    Stephen
    11/15/2019
    positive review
     

    La Calado: Perfektes Haus, auch für 2 Familien. Gemütlich und stilvoll eingerichtet. Poolbereich nicht einsehbar, wunderschöne Rückzugsorte. Freundliche, zuverlässige Betreuung vor Ort. Go for it!

    Mite H.
    11/04/2019

    Herrliches Urlaubsdomizil auch in der Nachsaison Perfektes Haus, auch für 2 Familien. Gemütlich und stilvoll eingerichtet. Poolbereich nicht einsehbar, wunderschöne Rückzugsorte. Freundliche, zuverlässige Betreuung vor Ort. Go for it!

    Stephanie H.
    11/02/2019

    A great location in the Old Town being very close to the sea, market, bars and restaurants. The house was very comfortable with everything we needed.

    Robert
    10/19/2019

    This is quite simply the best air bnb I’ve stayed in. The attention to detail is second to none. Everything has been thought of. Beautiful interiors. Luxury and comfort abound. We had the best time. Thanks Tom!

    Samuel
    10/07/2019

    Our stay at Porte du L'Orme was wonderful. The apartment was very comfortable and clean and had everything you could need and we loved the location, especially as we could see the sea and the sunrise from our sitting room. Would love to return one day.

    Wendy
    9/27/2019

    Great location and met all our expectations. This place is great!

    Ana
    8/24/2019

    Wonderful, super stylish, just perfect, one bedroom apartment. Attention to details and lovely decoration. So nice you almost don’t want to leave the place to explore Antibes. We particularly appreciated the welcome package. Location is great. Quiet at night but also in the middle of it all. The hosts were always available. Smooth communication. We got nice suggestions for diner. You just feel comfortable right away. Definitely a place to come back to. Highly recommended!

    Andres
    8/18/2019

    Amazing place to stay for a relaxed holidays. Super freindly and helpful hosts. Cozy clean apartment with everything you may need inside it.

    Юлия
    7/31/2019

    Perfect Place to stay in Antibes Location was perfect. Only a 10-minute walk to the beach and close to shops, great restaurants, and grocery stores. The place was very clean and beautiful. It is a perfect place to stay with your family while you are in Antibes! Would definitely go back again.

    Julia G.
    7/25/2019

    Very Comfortable, well located and very well curated This was just as advertised if not better. Comfortable King bed, good shower with great water pressure, W/D available, good A/C, charming location in the old town (no view), quick walk to market, boat harbor, beach & tons of good restaurants, quiet at night, well appointed small kitchen, Highly recommended.

    Rosalind H.
    7/08/2019

    This place was so cute! Everything was great, the location, ambiance, hosts! We felt right at home, it was a very comfortable place!

    Eva
    6/26/2019

    A (French) home away from home We did a three week trip around France and Spain and found L'Atelier to be the best of the apartments we rented. We enjoyed the central location, the boulangeries and patisseries nearby, and appreciated the little touches in the apartment that made it feel more like a home away from home.

    A special shout-out to Suzanne who was very kind and helpful during our stay.

    Clarice C.
    5/14/2019
    positive review
     

    Tom, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Maison du Village in April. Both the apartments were perfect for our needs. They are both lovely and so well equipped with everything anyone would need, particularly after flying in from the United States. Both apartments were extremely clean with lovely linens and sundries. Everything we needed to cook some wonderful meals or just to sit together and visit. This is our second time in Antibes and it just keeps getting better and better as your service is fantastic. Lots of wonderful suggestions for meals and activities in your Antibes guide.

    Nancy S.
    5/07/2019

    A beautiful townhouse in the heart of old town, where everything you need is provided. Minutes walk from a beautiful beach, a few steps from the markets, coffee, bakeries and shopping. The styling of the house makes you think twice about going out for the day as you could just sit back, cook the produce from the markets and enjoy a wine. Loved it!

    Nicole
    4/30/2019

    Great Place to Stay in Antibes We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Maison du Bateau. The home is well equipped and comfortable. We liked that it was in walking distance to the markets, shops, and restaurants of Old Town and only a fifteen minute walk to the rail station.

    Bruce O.
    4/25/2019

    Thank you for a wonderful week. It was truly a perfect place...charming with such a lovely setting in Old Town. We had our two children and daughter in law there with our baby grandson and we couldn't have asked for more. Suzanne was gracious and very helpful. We had everything that we needed. We loved the patio and watching the street as the day went by.. The parking was very easy and reasonable under the harbor. All in all it was a 10/10. Would highly recommend this...

    Annette
    4/20/2019

    Perfect Location We stayed in villa Calado for a week in early April. This didn’t include the full villa but was the larger half of the villa with a private pool.
    We had high expectations from reviewing the villa online and had also previously stayed in other Antibes rental properties. Our expectations were surpassed however - the villa Colado is phenomenal!! Every room is well stocked with anything you will ever need from crockery, toiletries to beach bags. The house indoors and outdoors is incredibly comfortable with the standard of furnishings being extremely high. The gardens have multiple hideaway spots and various seating areas around the house and pool. The pool is heated and of a good size. We will definitely return to Calado and would recommend without hesitation.

    Jennifer M.
    4/14/2019

    Tom has styled this ground floor apartment perfectly.
    There is enough room for one or two people to cook, eat, sleep, relax and do anything else comfortably. On arrival in the kitchen/living area there were fresh groceries in the fridge, a coffee maker c/w capsules, oven, microwave, dishwasher and plenty crockery, cutlery and glasses etc.
    The decor is fresh and a small dining table, two chairs and a sofa create the living space.
    A television with access to Netflix and Apple TV (and easy to follow instructions) completes the room.
    At the rear is a very comfortable double bedroom area with two good sized inbuilt wardrobes and more storage via a wall rail if needed. A shelf above the bed provides a little more space for things and there are two classy adjustable bedside lamps - perfect.
    Adjacent to this room via a sliding wooden feature-door is a tiled shower cubicle, white porcelain sink and WC all of which are very clean and in excellent condition. There is also a first aid kit provided.
    The two windows at the front of the property are shuttered externally and provide excellent insulation from any outside sounds so you can expect a very good nights sleep.
    Below the windows are some well-maintained colourful flowers.
    Finally, there is an up to date guide book provided with all you would expect from this and more. Enjoy!!

    Philip
    4/11/2019

    Magnifique! Wir verbrachten eine wunderbare Zeit in der aufwendig und bis ins kleinste Detail stilvoll designten Villa von Tom und Paul. Tom war sehr freundlich - und die Tipps rund um Antibes im eigens konzipierten Booklet sehr nützlich! Wir fühlten uns dort wirklich „comme à la maison“ - an alles war gedacht. Wir wären am liebsten noch länger geblieben... Aber das außergewöhnlich schöne Haus mit Top-Wohlfühlfaktor werden wir bestimmt wieder besuchen!

    Janett
    3/17/2019

    My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this property. It felt like we were staying at a friend’s house - the one that thinks of everything you might need, styles it so it feels welcoming and pays attention to every detail. From the beach towels rolled into beach bags ready for use, to beautiful shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in the bathrooms to a full bottle of milk, orange juice and a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. We loved the style of the apartment. The bathrooms were a highlight. From the gorgeous tiles, the stone wall, the new shower taps/heads, to the framed original photographs throughout. We loved the location too!!! So central to all the Old Town has to offer. This apartment truly enhanced our holiday experience. I have already recommended it to friends!

    Jessica F.
    1/24/2019

    My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this property. It felt like we were staying at a friend’s house - the one that thinks of everything you might need, styles it so it feels welcoming and pays attention to every detail. From the beach towels rolled into beach bags ready for use, to beautiful shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in the bathrooms to a full bottle of milk, orange juice and a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. We loved the style of the apartment. The bathrooms were a highlight. From the gorgeous tiles, the stone wall, the new shower taps/heads, to the framed original photographs throughout. We loved the location!!! So central to all the Old Town has to offer. This apartment truly enhanced our holiday experience. I have already recommended it to friends!

    Jessica
    1/17/2019

    Great holiday house in old Antibes Beautifully restored house in a great location in the old town, right next to the Picasso museum, the Market, and a stone’s throw from the sea. We enjoyed shopping in the market and cooking for ourselves as well eating out. Good for anyone who likes to holiday without a car as everything is on the doorstop, and you might struggle to park if you did have a car. We used the coastal train for our excursions, but chose to spend time in Antibes too. Very warm welcome from owners Paul and Tom. Thank you.

    Mary S.
    1/03/2019

    Perfect spot in Antibes - friendly & convenient check in/out. Very well appointed and laid out home - we would recommend highly. Thank you!

    Peter
    1/02/2019

    This is a perfect find. Elegant, Provencal, intimate, totally comfortable, gorgeous kitchen and bathrooms, and everything top-notch quality. The location is superb. I cannot think of the slightest thing negative. A total jewel.

    Geoffrey
    12/06/2018

    All mod cons in a beautiful, old building This property is full of character, tasteful and so well equipped we could not think of anything that it doesn't have. The ancient street is peaceful and tranquil but a two minute stroll takes you to Antibes' fabulous, Provencal market and the many restaurants and bars of the old town. We loved everything about our stay and have resolved to return.

    James B.
    11/06/2018

    Excellent apartment, fantastic location, faultless service. Will be back.

    Chris
    10/26/2018

    This is a very well located small apartment that works well for 2 people. The linens and toiletries are luxurious, it was great to have 2 clothes closets to put away our stuff, and the kitchen was very well equipped for preparation of simple meals. WE liked having a Nespresso machine and there is even a laundry shared with upstairs flat. The best part is the wonderful location on the edge of the old town with plethora of cafes, boulangeries, shops and restaurants nearby and an easy walk to bus and trains. It is totally possible to take an express bus from Nice airport and be at the apartment in about an hour. Manager Suzanne is helpful and efficient. Communication was excellent before and during our stay. And the owners even provide a helpful little book (written by them) Antibes Insider.

    Heidi
    10/15/2018

    If I could live here forever, I would This apartment was absolutely perfect for my wife and I. On the inside, It was spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated and full of character. Once you walk out the front door, you are steps away from a great view of the sea, the Picasso Museum, tons of restaurants and most importantly the daily Antibes market. Antibes is an amazing beach town full of life with a relaxed atmosphere. Nice and Cannes are about a twenty minute train ride away and Monaco is about thirty minutes away. Tom and Paul, who operate Antibes-Rentals, did a great job communicating with us before, during and after our weeklong stay. My wife and I are anxious to return here in the future and we highly recommend this property.

    Lawrence C.
    10/14/2018

    Really nice house, in a quiet street, and just 30 seconds from a great sea view (just walk out to see the sunrise, then come back in for a coffee). And another 30 seconds from the Marché Provencal. The only disturbance was the garbage truck in the morning (2 minutes of noise). Very bright and friendly rooms upstairs, dining area downstairs is a bit dark (great in summer, I guess, but you need to turn on the lights when you sit there, even throughout the day). Private table in the shared garden is brighter and also very comfortable (if you don't mind other guests walking past and people from the street casually looking in). Equipment is way above average, they essentially have everything you need. Except an extra blanket. Bathrooms and showers (one upstairs, one downstairs) are top-notch and well kept. Overall a very comfortable place to stay with up to 4 people, large enough not to get on each others nerves.

    Hosts and check-in / check-out are great. You get two sets of keys. Communication was always super-fast.

    Bernd
    10/13/2018

    We loved our stay at Tom’s place.

    They thought of everything. Coffee, Roses beach towels and a sun umbrella, an excellent guide of local restaurants and beaches.

    And the location and communication with Suzanne, the concierge, was great!

    Daniel
    9/19/2018

    Absolutely charming!!! Beautiful property in the center of Antibes. Very, very clean. True French interior and exterior design is outstanding. Lovely territory in the garden with a garden table and chairs. The place has everything you need from towels and beach bags to every kitchen accessory you can imagine. The English lady Susan, who greeted us, was very very nice to communicate with. Tom and Paul sent me all the details in an instant plus all the information about Antibes, superior communication. 12 stars out of 10, my best recommendations.

    Sergii T.
    9/05/2018

    The stay have been super pleasant and comfortable. The location is perfect, close to everything in Antibes, very stylish and the details of the service offered to you by Tom make you feel very cosy and welcome. Perfect!

    Michele
    8/14/2018

    Simply the most perfect place to live ever! So where to begin! I think its very safe to say that we all want to go back now as we had the most amazing time.
    Maison du Village's description on the site was spot on. In fact it was BETTER in reality than what was written on the site, this is a first for me.
    It was clean, spacious and had everything you could ever want. We all commented on the fact that this was the best equipped holiday home we had all ever been in. The space was more than enough for us all.
    The support from Suzanne, Tom & Paul was really good. They seemed as if they were friends allowing you to share their home.
    Beaches are great in Juan les Pins and the Beach Club in Antibes worked well too.
    Simply put we want to live there all the time.
    Thank you for letting us share for a bit the life you have in Antibes.
    Take care and we all hope to see you again next year.

    j t.
    8/14/2018

    Absolutely wonderful experience! Everything about this apartment was a pleasure. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the living space is charming. The kitchen was well stocked when we arrived, including a lovely bottle of wine, OJ and milk. The owners and their kind representative are easy to communicate with and very responsive. There is a guide book that the owners wrote with helpful reviews about everything in town from restaurants to local specialties. The location is in the heart of Vieux Antibes, just minutes from restaurants, boutiques, the ramparts, the beach, the Provençal market, the Picasso Museum, and yet it’s quiet and so comfortable inside. I hope we get to the opportunity to return someday.

    Lisa W.
    7/19/2018

    Beautiful tranquil home only minutes from town La Maison Provençal is a beautifully appointed home. There is a generosity of spirit in the way the house is furnished. A very well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and even towels for the beach.
    There are views over the town, neighbourhood and garden from every room. The garden spaces are lovely, scents of jasmine and thyme float into the kitchen when the doors are open.
    The house is a very easy walking distance to town. The food market there is wonderful.
    Antibes has excellent train and bus links to neighbouring towns and villages so a car is not necessary.
    Tom and Paul were very helpful, even providing us with a shopping cart. Essential for a visit to the markets.
    We really enjoyed our two weeks here and would happily return.

    Nina P.
    6/17/2018

    hope to have to opportunity to repeat this amazing experience. bravo!

    Martin
    6/03/2018